Congratulations to University of South Australia Alumni on their award

Officer of the Order of Australia (AO)

Mr William Muirhead AO DUniv, Honorary Doctorate
For distinguished service to the business sector, to the community of South Australia, and to international relations.

Member of the Order of Australia (AM)

Ms Helen Edwards AM, Bachelor of Business (Human Resource Development)
For significant service to the tourism industry in South Australia.

Ms Mary Patetsos AM
For significant service to multicultural affairs, and to aged care through board positions.

Judge Rauf Soulio AM, Graduate Diploma in Legal Practice
For significant service to multicultural affairs, to the judiciary, and to the community.

Professor Barbara Spears AM, Bachelor of Education (Inservice)
For significant service to tertiary education, to research, and to youth.

Mrs Dalene Wray AM, Bachelor of Applied Science (Medical Radiations)
For significant service to the organic beef industry, and to professional organisations.

Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM)

Mrs Ingrid Alderton OAM, Bachelor of Education (In Service)
For service to special education.

Ms Alexandrea Cannon OAM, Master of Business Administration
For service to business.

Mr Robert Cowan OAM FUniSA and Mrs Gayle Cowan OAM FUniSA
For service to the community of Mount Gambier.

Dr Charlotte Galloway OAM, Bachelor of Applied Science in Physiotherapy
For service to education, and to history.

Mr Barry Hill OAM, Diploma of Teaching (Primary)
For service to the performing arts.

Dr Sharon Mascall-Dare OAM, Doctor of Communication
For service to media as a journalist.

Ms Robyn Pearson-Robertson OAM, Bachelor of Accountancy
For service to business.

Dr Evelyn (Siew Mei) Yap OAM, Bachelor of Building
For service to medicine, and to multiculturalism.

Public Service Medal (PSM)

Mrs Donna Dunbar PSM, Associate Diploma in Business (Management)
For outstanding public service to the residents and employees of the City of Charles Sturt.

Australian Police Medal (APM)

Superintendent Guy Buckley APM, Graduate Certificate in Business Administration
For outstanding service.

Conspicuous Service Cross CSC

Squadron Leader Del Gaudry CSC, Bachelor of Human Services (Social Health)
For outstanding achievement in implementation of the National Action Plan on Woman, Peace and Security, and in the welfare and mental well-being of Royal Australian Air Force members.


Past Australia Day honours


Professor Tom Calma AO

Senior Australian of the Year 2023

The University would also like to congratulate Professor Tom Calma AO on receiving this prestigious award