UniSA Business is proud to showcase our strong links with industry. Our advisory boards are made up of senior representatives from relevant industry, professional bodies, program and research partners, as well as senior University staff.

UniSA Business Advisory members provide high level advice and insights on economic trends, developing industries and opportunities, as well as insights to the skills needed for today’s workplace and the jobs of the future. They are actively engaged in the continuous improvement of UniSA Business and are ambassadors for Australia’s University of Enterprise.

For further information please contact UniSA Business

UniSA Business has three Advisory Boards:

UniSA Business Advisory Board

Group members: 

Ms Kate Berry (Chair)
Chief People Officer, Discovery Parks

Mr Freddy Bartlett
Managing Director of Inheritance Capital Asset Management (ICAM)

Ms Michelle Bentley
General Manager, Hender Careers

Mr Langdon Blight 
General Manager, SA, CPA Australia

Ms Lois Boswell
Deputy Chief Executive,
Department of Human Services, Government of South Australia

Mr Gary Storkey
Chair, SA Housing Authority

Mr Mal Hyde
AO APM, Former Commissioner of Police, South Australia Police (SAPOL)

Mr Theo Maras
AM OLJ FUniSA, Chairman, Maras Group

Ms Julianne Parkinson
Chief Executive Officer, Global Centre for Modern Ageing Ltd

Mr Nathan Flaman
Head of Supply - Olympic Dam, BHP

Ms Ruth Sims
Student Representative, University of South Australia

Ms Jayne Flaherty
Non-Executive Director, South Australian Tourism Commission

Undergraduate Advisory Board

Group members:

Mr Langdon Blight (Chair)
General Manager, SA, CPA Australia 

Mrs Elaine Bensted
Chief Executive Officer, Zoos SA

Ms Susan Khalil Frangakis
Head of Business Partners, Bendigo and Adelaide Bank

Mr Michael O'Brien
Facilitator of Learning, Families SA

Ms Kath Faulkner
Senior Manager - Talent & Development, Discovery Parks

Mr Rob Soda
Executive Manager, Business Banking SME, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Dr Ron Torten
Senior Vice President, Worldwide Operations and CIO, Inphi Corporation

Ms Samantha Wilkinson
Director, Samantha Wilkinson Human Resources Consulting

Postgraduate Advisory Board

Group members:

Mr Paul Unerkov (Chair)
Chief Executive Officer, Motor Trade Association South Australia

Mr Richard Altman
Direcot, Altman Consulting

Ms Cathy Miller
Chief Executive Officer, Access4U

Ms Julianne Parkinson
Chief Executive Officer, Global Centre for Modern Ageing

Dr Matt Pearce
Partner, Management Consulting, KPMG

Mr Rob Stobbe
Chief Executive Officer, SA Power Networks

Ms Kate Thiele
Principal, Klarity

Ms Jan Turbill
Managing Director, Intuito Pty Ltd

Mr Sidney Yuen
Chairman, HBC Limited