20 March 2021

In this interactive Zoom workshop, Dr. Claire will describe what she learned from her study with Muslim educators, on methods of teaching Islam to young Muslims in Canada, specifically exploring:

1.   Islamic views of human beings
2.  The Canadian cultural context
3.  Spiritual qualities of the material

Dr Claire Alkouatli is an Adjunct Research Fellow at the Centre for Islamic Thought and Education, University of South Australia. She is also Development Consultant at Princess Nourah University, Saudi Arabia. She received a PhD in Human Development, Learning, and Culture from UBC, and is grateful to the educators who were her research participants! As the mother of three children, all of them are lifelong students of Islam, Claire and her family live between Vancouver, Beirut, and Riyadh.

Please REGISTER to receive a Zoom link

19th of March 2021 - 8pm (Vancouver, Canada)

20th of March 2021 - 1:30pm (Adelaide, Australia)

19th of March 2021 - 6am (Riyadh, Saudi Arabia)

 

Other events you may be interested in