06 June 2014

Xiaojing Tao receiving her award

International students from China, Vietnam, Hong Kong, India and Malaysia took to the stage at the School of Commerce annual Prizes and Awards ceremony on Wednesday 7 May. Prizes of up to AUD$500, donated by Australian corporations, were awarded to students obtaining highest scores in certain courses. The winners are:

  • South Australian Auditor-General's Department Prize for Auditing Principles: Xiaojing Tao (pictured) from China
  • BankSA Prize for Business Finance: Thi Tra My Nguyen from Vietnam
  • BankSA Prize for Finance Investment: Pui Yu Chow from Hong Kong
  • CBRE Prize: Jielian Dong from China
  • CPA Australia Prize for Advanced Accounting M: Eric Dsouza from India
  • Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA) Award: Jianfeng Zhang from China
  • RP Data Prize: Eng Kiat Ang from Malaysia

Other articles you may be interested in