UniSA STEM is proud to showcase our strong links with industry. Our Advisory Boards are made up of senior representatives from industry, professional bodies, program and research partners and senior University staff with the expertise relevant to program specialisations. 

UniSA STEM has two Advisory Boards:

The Program Advisory Board which focuses on providing independent expert advice and guidance about relevant trends and issues pertaining to the STEM sector and makes recommendations on strategic initiatives that align with the University’s and STEM’s core business. This Board is also responsible for instituting shorter term working groups as required for specific program accreditation purposes, which will draw on industry representation outside of the formal board.

The Research / Industry Advisory Board focuses on providing expert advice and guidance on STEM and FII’s research direction and future strategic opportunities for partnership and impact.

Program Advisory Board Membership

Mr Greg Walters (Chair)
Peninsula Ports

Mrs Viv Barton
Service Lead, Libraries and Lifelong Learning
City of Stirling, WA

Mr Ralph Belperio
Energy & Industrial Leader Victoria & South Australia

Ms Alison Boag
Assistant Manager, Facilities Planning and Management
Womens and Childrens Health Network

Mr Joe D’Aloia
Survey Section Manager
Surveyors Board of SA / Fyfe Pty Ltd

Ms Karin Geraghty FGIA
Principal Consultant

Ms Michaela Heinson
Principal Biosecurity Officer, Weeds and Aquatic Pests
Invasive Species Unit, Biosecurity Division
Department of Primary Industries and Regions, Govt of South Australia

Mr Andrew Knowles
Rider Levett Bucknall

Ms Jo Schneider
DVE Business Solutions

Mr Tom Smallwood
Head of Flight Operations
Cobham Aviation Services

Mr Jeff Wojtiuk
Hardware Engineering Manager
Lockheed Martin Australia