Outstanding staff achievements

2018 Australian Awards for University Teaching

Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning

Dr Alpana Sivam - School of Art, Architecture and Design
For designing learning experiences using real world ‘live’ projects that enable students to graduate as successful planners with commensurate industry skills and professional knowledge

Associate Professor Gabrielle Todd - School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences
For sustained excellence in formative assessment of learning that demystifies neuroscience for undergraduate and postgraduate students

Ms Jennifer Stokes - UniSA College
For sustained commitment to engaging, student-focused enabling pedagogy, which fosters the development of independent learners prepared for undergraduate study

2019 UniSA Teaching Awards

UniSA Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Digital Learning

Dr Lisa O'Keeffe, Senior Lecturer, School of Education
For digital innovation that engages future mathematics teachers in a cycle of reflective practice which enhances their development as effective teachers

UniSA Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning

Dr Jo Zucco - School of Information Technology and Mathematical Sciences
For fostering a positive learning environment that engages and motivates programming students as active learners

Dr Cate Hudson - School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy
For sustained innovation and leadership in the use of technology to provide inclusive and accessible learning environments for dispersed student cohorts in social work

Mrs Tamra Ulpen - UniSA College
For leadership in enhancing support provisions to meet the academic language and literacy learning needs of non-English Speaking Background (NESB) students at UniSA College