Awards Support

The table below provides a list of highly prestigious awards, set by the DVCR and will be coordinated by Division Research Management Committee (DRMC) who will seek nominations months in advance.  If you wish to apply for one of these awards or any other awards, including discipline specific awards, please feel free to contact Dr Carly Rosewarne.

Award Name (Administered by)



iAwards (Australian Information Industry Association)

2019 to be announced


Young Tall Poppy Science Awards (Australian Institute of Policy & Science)

2019 to be announced


AAS Awards (Australian Academy of Science)

 2019 to be announced


Prime Ministers’s Prizes for Science (Australian Government)

 2019 to be announced


Winston Churchill Memorial Trust Fellowship (Churchill Trust)



Australian Council of Graduate Research Awards

2019 to be announced


Eureka Prizes (Australian Museum)

2019 to be announced


SA Science Excellence Awards (SA Govt)

2019 to be announced


CSL Young Florey Medal (Australian Institute of Policy and Science)

2019 to be announced


Endeavour Research Fellowships and Scholarships (Dept of Education and Training)

July/August 2018


GSK Award for Research Excellence

 2019 to be announced


Winnovation Awards (Women in Innovation SA)



Fulbright Scholarships (Australian-American Fulbright Commission)

2019 to be announced


Research Australia Awards (Research Australia)

2019 to be announced


Batterham Medal (ATSE)

2019 to be announced


B/Hert Awards (Business / Higher Education Round Table)



Clunies Ross Awards (ATSE)



Telstra Business Women’s Awards

 2019 to be announced