Engage with us

We are an outward looking and engaged laboratory, with students through to academics heavily involved in community and professional organisations and events.


Australian Association of Gerontology (AAG)
Dr Hannah Keage, Dr Ashleigh Smith and Ms Louise Lavrencic all sit on the SA AAG committee.

Australian Brain Bee Challenge (ABBC)
Dr Hannah Keage has been the co-coordinator of the SA Brain Bee Challenge since 2015, assisted by Dr Lyndsey Colins-Praino, a CAIN collaborator.  The ABBC a competition for year 10 students to learn about the brain and its functions, careers in neuroscience, and neurological and mental illnesses.  CAIN hosts Round 2/SA Individual and State Competitions.

Australasian Cognitive Neuroscience Society (ACNS)
Dr Hannah Keage is the elected of the Secretary of the ACNS, sits on the 2016 conference local organising committee (Shoal Bay, NSW), and is the chair of the 2017 conference local organising committee (which will be held in Adelaide).

CSIRO Scientists in Schools Program
Dr Hannah Keage has been involved in this program since 2011.  She is currently paired with Marryatville High School, where she visits psychology and science classes.  Once a year, students visit the lab to learn about psychophysiological measurements and careers in science.

South Australian College of Clinical Neuropsychologists
Megan Grech, a CAIN honours student, is the Student Representative on the SA College of Clinical Neuropsychologists committee.


Prospective students, researchers and collaborative partners are encouraged to get in touch. We are always happy to discuss ways in which we can engage with you or your organisation.

Dr Hannah Keage and Dr Tobias Loetscher, Directors
Cognitive Ageing and Impairment Neuroscience Laboratory

School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy
Magill Campus
St Bernards Road
Magill  SA  5072

Telephone: + 618 8302 4262
Facsimile: + 618 8302 4242
Email: pswresearch@unisa.edu.au

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise