2013

December Ceremonies

Friday 20 December, 10.30am
Guest speaker: Mr Brian Hayes QC

Friday 20 December, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: The Hon Nick Bolkus


August Ceremonies

Wednesday 28 August, 10.30am
Guest speaker: The Right Honourable Stephen Yarwood 

Wednesday 28 August, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Mr Malcolm Hyde AO
View speech (PDF 125KB)

Fellow of the University recipient: Mr Bill Cossey AM
Citation given by: Professor Pal Ahluwalia

Thursday 29 August, 10.30am
Guest speaker: The Honourable Alexander Downer AC

Honorary Docorate recipient: The Hon Alexander Downer AC
Citation given by: Mr Nigel Relph

Thursday 29 August, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Mr Michael Heard

Honorary Doctorate recipient: Mr Michael Heard
Citation given by: Associate Professor Brenton Dansie


July Offshore Presentation of Awards ceremonies

Sunday 30 June, 2.00pm, Kuala Lumpur
Guest speaker: Professor Pal Ahluwalia

Tuesday 2 July, 2.00pm, Singapore
Guest speaker: Professor Rick Sarre

Saturday 6 July, 2.00pm, Hong Kong Baptist University
Guest speaker: Professor Gerry Griffin

Sunday 7 July, 2.00pm, Hong Kong
Guest speaker: Professor Gerry Griffin


Whyalla ceremony

Friday 5 April, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Mr Mike Sinkunas 
View speech (PDF 125KB)


March ceremonies

Monday 18 March, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Dr Michael Myers OAM
View speech (PDF 125KB)

Fellow of the University recipient: Mr Terry Weston
Citation given by: Associate Professor Brenton Dansie

Tuesday 19 March, 10.30am
Guest speaker: Ms Kate Thiele 

Tuesday 19 March, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: The Hon Robyn Ann Layton AO QC
View speech (PDF 125KB)

Honorary Doctorate recipient: The Hon Robyn Layton AO QC
Citation given by: Professor Gerry Griffin

Wednesday 20 March, 10.30am
Guest speaker: Mr Sydney Richard Ball
View speech (PDF 45KB)

Honorary Doctorate recipient: Mr Sydney Ball
Citation given by: Mr Nigel Relph

Wednesday 20 March, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Professor Simon Marginson
View speech (PDF 125KB)

Thursday 21 March, 10.30am
Guest speaker: Mr Stephen Halliday
View speech (PDF 72KB download)

Thursday 21 March, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Mr Simon Schrapel 
View speech (PDF 134KB)

Friday 22 March, 10.30am
Guest speaker: Professor Steven Wesselingh  

Friday 22 March, 3.00pm
Guest speaker: Ms Lydia Dennett
View speech (PDF 26KB)

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise