Search for

Major sponsors

The Wark is grateful for the contributions of its major sponsors.


AMIRA International Ltd
Arafura Resources Ltd
Australia-India Strategic Research Fund - Australian Government
Australian Coal Association Research Program
Australian Research Council
BHP Billiton Ltd
Cancer Australia
Consolidated Tin Mines
CRC for Advanced Automotive Technology
CRC for Polymers
CSIRO Flagship Collaboration Fund
CSIRO Process Science and Engineering
Department of Primary Industries & Resources - South Australian Government
Inphase Pty Ltd
ITEK Pty Ltd
Magotteaux Australia Pty Ltd
MMG Century Mine
Mount Sylvia Diatomite Pty Ltd
Nano-Nouvelle Pty Ltd
National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy - Australian Government
National Health and Medical Research Council - Australian Government
Newcrest Resources Inc
Orica International Pty Ltd
OZ Minerals Ltd
Premiers Science Research Fund - South Australian Government
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia
RMS Foundation
Silver City Mining Company Ltd
South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute
Wave Rider Energy Pty Ltd
Xstrata Technology
ZBB Technologies Ltd

Europe and Africa

Akzo Nobel
Anglo Platinum Ltd
CP Kelco Oy

North and South America

BHP Billiton - Chile
Eriez Magnetics Pty Ltd
Freeport-McMoRan Mining Company
National Starch
Newcrest Resources Inc
Rio Tinto Kennecott Utah Copper
Teck Resources Ltd
Vale Exploration


Get in Touch


Contact The Wark 

t: +61 8 8302 3694



Looking for a scholarship?


Apply for The Wark’s PhD, Honours or Vacation scholarships

Scholarship information

Consulting and facilities


Find out about short-term problem solving for industry.

Scientific services

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise