Our Advisory Committee

advisory committee members and UniSA supporters at the first Positive Futures meeting in March 2016

The membership of Positive Futures Research Collaboration consists of representatives from peak National bodies and the University of South Australia, who are dedicated to improving the lives of Aboriginal children. 


Dr Peter Lewis - The Secretariat of National Aboriginal and Islander Child Care, the National Voice for our Children.

Aunty Sue Blacklock AM - Winangay Resources.

Gillian Bonser - Winangay Resources.

Richard Weston - Healing Foundation.

Sharon Williams - Aboriginal Families Support Services (AFSS).

Professor Fiona Arney - Australian Centre for Child Protection (ACCP), University of South Australia.  

Professor Leah Bromfield - Australian Centre for Child Protection (ACCP), University of South Australia.

Robyn Mildon PhD - founding Executive Director of the Centre for Evidence and Implementation (CEI).

Professor Morag McArthur - Associate, Institute of Child Protection Studies, Australian Catholic University.

Professor Aron Shlonsky - Professor of Evidence Informed Practice at School of Health Sciences, University of Melbourne.


Key University Members

Professor Ian Olver, AM Director University of South Australia Cancer Research Unit, Professor of Translational Cancer Research and Dean, Research Strategy in the Division of Health Sciences.  

Professor Joanne Cys, Pro Vice Chancellor for the Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences.

Professor Irene Watson, Pro Vice Chancellor Aboriginal Leadership and Strategy, and Professor of Law with the School of Law, University of South Australia Business School.

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise