Hawke Fellowship Scheme 2016

Fellowship Recipients

It is with great pleasure that we announce the 2016 recipients of the Hawke Fellowship scheme:

Dr Alison Wrench
School of Education

Dr Heather Anderson
School of Communication, International Studies and Languages

Both researchers will spend a minimum of three days a week based at the Institute at City West Campus.


The Hawke Fellowship is an initiative of the Pro Vice Chancellor EASS and the Director: Hawke Research Institute to provide opportunity for research active Hawke Research Institute members to publish quality outputs within a supportive and research active environment.

The Hawke Fellowship provides funds for teaching release for SP4 - SP7 2016 up to a value of $13,000 to enable the researcher to have dedicated scholarship time to write and publish their research.

Details about the 2017 Hawke Fellowship will be released later in the year.

Administrative Contact

All administrative enquiries should be directed to:

Louise Barnes
Research Coordinator
Education Arts and Social Sciences Divisional Office
Phone: +61 8 8302 4038
Email: louise.barnes@unisa.edu.au

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise