Academic staff

Professor Julie Mills
Head of School

Dr James Ward
Associate Head: Teaching and Learning
Senior Lecturer – Water & Environmental Engineering

Associate Professor Rameez Rameezdeen
Associate Head: Programs
Senior Lecturer – Construction Management and Economics

Dr Faisal Ahammed
Program Director - Civil Engineering PG Programs
Lecturer – Civil Engineering

Dr Jun Ahn 
Lecturer – Construction  

Mr Scott Allen
Lecturer - Land Surveying 

Mr Tom Benn
Lecturer – Civil Engineering

Associate Professor Nicholas Chileshe
Research Education Portfolio Leader, City East Campus
Associate Professor - Construction and Project Management

Dr Jeremy Coggins
Senior Lecturer - Construction Management and Economics

Mr Mark Ellis
Lecturer – Civil Engineering

Professor Abbas Elmualim
Professor - Construction and Project Management
NBERC Strand Leader - Smart and Healthy Communities

Mr Rob Freda 
Lecturer – Construction

Mrs Debbie Frisby
Lecturer – Construction 

Mr John Gelder
Program Director - Construction
Lecturer – Construction

Ms Joan Gibbs
Lecturer - Environment

Dr Guna Hewa Alankarage
Senior Lecturer in Water Resources Management 
Research Education Porfolio Leader, Mawson Lakes Campus

Ms Jacqueline Jepson
Program Director - Project Management for OUA Programs

Dr Rajibul Karim
Lecturer - Civil Engineering

Associate Professor Gunnar Keppel
Associate Professor – Environmental Biology

Dr Ki Kim 
Lecturer – Construction

Dr Tony Ma
Program Director - Construction and Project Management
Senior Lecturer – Construction Management and Project Managemen

Dr Xing Ma
Senior Lecturer – Structural Engineering  
Research Education Portfolio Leader, Mawson Lakes Campus

Dr Jorge Ochoa Paniagua
Lecturer – OUA Project Management

Dr Timothy O'Leary
Lecturer - Construction Economics

Dr Justin Payne
Program Director – Master of Environmental Science and Master of Surveying
Lecturer - Geoscience

Associate Professor S. Topa Petit
Associate Professor - Environment
NBERC Strand Leader - Environmental Stewardship

Associate Professor Mizanur Rahman
Associate Professor - Civil Engineering  
NBERC Strand Leader - Water and Natural Resources

Associate Professor Tom Raimondo
Program Director - Bachelor of Environmental Science and Bachelor of Geospatial Science
Lecturer - Geoscience

Ms Elizabeth Smith
Program Director - Civil Engineering UG Programs
Lecturer - Civil Engineering

Dr Sekhar Somenahalli
Senior Lecturer – Civil Engineering

Professor Peter Teasdale
Director Natural and Built Environments Research Centre (NBERC)
Professor -  Environmental Sciences

Professor John Van Leeuwen
Professor - Civil Engineering

Dr James Ward
Associate Head: Teaching and Learning
Lecturer – Water & Environmental Engineering

Mr Anthony Wood
Lecturer – OUA Project Management

Dr Wen Long Yue
Senior Lecturer - Transport Systems Engineering

Professor Yan Zhuge
Professor - Structural Engineering

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise