Each year the School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences recognises academic achievement by presenting more than 40 awards, prizes and medals to outstanding students.

The School would like to thank all of our prizes and awards sponsors. Their continued support in acknowledging the academic excellence of our students is very much valued and appreciated

Current awards, prizes and medals

Awards, prizes and medals for students in the School of Pharmacy and Medical Sciences include:

  • Australasian Association of Clinical Biochemists Prize for Biochemistry
  • Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology Prize
  • Australian Pharmaceutical Industry (API) Award
  • Chem Plus Prizes
  • Crown Scientific Award
  • EW Hughes Memorial Medal
  • FW Reid Memorial Medal
  • Felicity Mayfield Memorial Rural Thesis Award
  • John Alexander Voules Brown Prizes
  • Kelly Scientific Resources Award
  • Martin Hansen Award
  • National Pharmacies Prizes
  • Novozymes GroPep Limited Prizes
  • Pfizer Prizes
  • Pharmaceutical Defence Ltd Prizes
  • Pharmaceutical Society Gold Medal
  • Pharmaceutical Society Howard Flaherty Prize
  • Pharmaceutical Society Lipsham Memorial Prize
  • Pharmaceutical Society Prizes
  • Royal Australian Chemical Institute (SA Branch) Analytical Chemistry Group - Roy Marlow Award
  • SA Pharmacists Corporation - Burden Pty Ltd Prize
  • Sigma Prize
  • Sir Eric Scott Prize
  • Symbion Health Prize
  • Terumo Prizes for Excellence in Laboratory Medicine
  • Therapeutic Guidelines Prize
  • The Chem Mart Prize
  • W R Odell Award


Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise