Investigating the design of inclusive, technology-enhanced learning environments

October 2013 - Associate Professor Denise Wood from the School of Communication, International Studies and Languages is lead investigator for a recently announced $211,000 grant funded by the Office for Learning and Teaching "investigating the design of inclusive, technology-enhanced learning environments". The project team includes:

  • Adjunct senior lecturer, Dr Sheila Scutter (School of Health Sciences)
  • Dr Tina Du (ITMS), 
  • Dr Leanne Glenny and Dr Collette Snowden (Communication, International Studies and Languages),
  • Ms Deirdre Tedmanson (School of Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy),
  • Mr Bruce Underwood (School of Education) and
  • Ms Tracey Johnson (EAS Divisional Office).
  • Partner universities include Queensland University of Technology, the Australian National University, University of Adelaide and Media Access Australia.

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise