Senior Staff

Senior Management Group (SMG)

Vice Chancellor and President, Professor David Lloyd
Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Professor Allan Evans
Deputy Vice Chancellor: Research and Innovation and Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment, Professor Simon Beecham
Deputy Vice Chancellor: External Relations and Strategic Projects, Mr Nigel Relph
Pro Vice Chancellor: Aboriginal Leadership and Strategy, Professor Irene Watson
Pro Vice Chancellor: Student Engagement and Equity, Professor Carol Grech
Pro Vice Chancellor (Business and Law) UniSA Business School, Professor Marie Wilson
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Joanne Cys
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Health Sciences, Professor Roger Eston
Chief Operating Officer, Mr Paul Beard
Executive Director: People, Talent & Culture, Ms Jane Booth

Heads of Schools

Art, Architecture and Design, Associate Professor Jane Lawrence
Commerce, Professor Lin Crase
Creative Industries, Professor Jason Bainbridge
Education, Associate Professor Graham Hardy
Engineering, Professor Duncan Campbell
Health Sciences, Associate Professor Shylie Mackintosh
Information Technology & Mathematical Sciences, Professor Brenton Dansie
Law, Professor Rick Sarre
Management, Professor Ruth Rentschler
Marketing, Professor Larry Lockshin
Natural and Built Environments, Professor Julie Mills
Nursing and Midwifery, Associate Professor Rachael Vernon
Institute Director and Head of School: Pharmacy and Medical Sciences, Professor Alan Boddy
Psychology, Social Work and Social Policy, Associate Professor Harry Savelsberg

Directors of Research Institutes and Centres

Centre for Cancer Biology, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Sharad Kumar and Professor Angel Lopez
Centre for Islamic Thought and Education, Professor Mohamad Abdalla
Ehrenberg-Bass Institute for Marketing Science, UniSA Business School, Professor Byron Sharp
Institute for Choice, UniSA Business School, Professor Michelle Baddeley
UniSA Cancer Research Institute, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Ian Olver
Future Industries Institute, Research and Innovation, Professor Emily Hilder


Dean: Aboriginal Engagement & Strategic Projects, External Engagement & Strategic Projects Portfolio, Professor Peter Buckskin
Dean: Academic, Division of EASS, Associate Professor Veronika Kelly
Dean: Academic, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Rachel Gibson
Dean: Academic, UniSA Business School, Professor Stephen Boyle
Dean: Academic, Division of ITEE, Professor Abelardo Pardo
Dean: Clinical Education and Equity, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Esther May
Dean: External Engagement, External Engagement & Strategic Projects Portfolio, Professor Anthony Elliott
Dean of Graduate Studies, Professor Pat Buckley
Dean: Industry and Enterprise, Professor Andy Koronios
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of ITEE, Professor Chris Saint
Dean: Research and Innovation, UniSA Business School, Professor Andrew Beer
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of Health Sciences, Professor Susan Hillier
Dean: Research and Innovation, Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Nancy Arthur


Unit Directors 

Chief Financial Officer, Mr Peter Prest
Chief Information Officer, Mr Paul Sherlock
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Mr Alan Brideson
Director: Advancement, Ms Deborah Heithersay
Director: Risk and Assurance Services, Mr Warren Einarson 
Director: Business Intelligence and Planning, Ms Susan Mikilewicz
Director: Chancellery and Council Services, Dr Penny Moore
Director: Facilities Management, Mr Phil Clatworthy
Executive Director: International, Ms Gabrielle Rolan
Director: Office of the Vice Chancellor and Strategic Programs, Ms Adrienne Nieuwenhuis
Director: Operational Finance, Mr Jeremy Sloan
Director: Research and Innovation Services, Dr Ross McLennan
Director: Student and Academic Services, Mr Richard Irons
Director: Student Engagement Unit, Mr Brendan Hughes
Director: Teaching Innovation Unit,  Professor Shane Dawson
Executive Director: UniSA Online, Mr Tom Steer
Head of UniSA College, Associate Professor Sharron King

Division Office Leaders

Division Director: Services, Division of Health Sciences, Dr Rhys Williams
Division Manager, Division of EASS, Mr Kym Teh
Division Manager, Division of ITEE,  Ms Karla Gotting
Manager Strategic Development, UniSA Business School, Ms Katrina Quinn

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise