Governance and management structure

The university’s governing authority is the University Council, the Council meets 7 times a year and is chaired by the Chancellor, Mr Jim McDowell

The Vice Chancellor and President, Professor David Lloyd, is the University's chief executive, with responsibility for its overall management and administration.

The Senior Management Group comprises:

Vice Chancellor, Professor David Lloyd
Provost & Chief Academic Officer, Professor Allan Evans
Deputy Vice Chancellor: Research and Innovation, Professor Tanya Monro
Deputy Vice Chancellor: External Relations and Strategic Projects, Mr Nigel Relph
Pro Vice Chancellor: Aboriginal Leadership and Strategy, Professor Irene Watson
Pro Vice Chancellor: UniSA Business School, Professor Marie Wilson
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Professor Denise Meredyth
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Health Sciences, Professor Robert Vink
Pro Vice Chancellor: Division of Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment, Professor Simon Beecham
Pro Vice Chancellor: Student Engagement and Equity, Dr Laura-Anne Bull
Chief Operating Officer, Mr Paul Beard
Executive Director: People, Talent & Culture, Ms Jane Booth

Our Senior Management Group Organisational structure (pdf 47kb)




More about UniSA

  • UniSA's vision

    University vision

    Learn how UniSA seeks to enable Australia to develop the world’s best-educated, cohesive and sustainable society.

    Our vision

  • An innovative, world-class institution

    University profile

    UniSA is an innovative, world-class institution built on more than 150 years of teaching, learning and research excellence.

    See our profile

  • A reputation of excellence

    University achievements

    Our reputation for excellence is reflected in a range of recent rankings, research outcomes, and staff and student achievements.

    Read more

  • UniSA also has regional campuses

    Regional campuses

    In addition to its city and metropolitan campuses, the university also offers accessibility to students through its Whyalla campus and Mount Gambier Regional Centre.

    Explore regional campuses

Areas of study and research

+ Click to minimise